Fashion Design Program Advisory Board

Lee Andersen

Chief Executive Officer/ Designer

Andersen-Becker, Inc.

Julie Bent

Chief Executive Officer/ Designer

Lot 201

Michele and Edwin Blanchard

Chief Executive Officers/Designers

M&B Design Gallery

Julia Block

Sr. Director of Apparel Development

Under Armour

Laurie B. Collins

Instructional Facilitator, Family and Consumer Sciences

Howard County Public School Systems (HCPSS)

Amanda Lee Callahan

Women’s Product Developer

Under Armour

Jamie Dunbar

Senior Director of Technical Design

Under Armour

Mark Falcone

Chief Executive Officer

English American Tailoring

Hilary Geisbert

Style Editor

Baltimore Magazine

Dominick Giangrasso

Technical Designer-Tailored Clothing

Jos A. Bank Clothiers

Beverly Hill

Fashion Stylist


Blondell Howard

Chief Executive Officer/ Educator

The Sassy Sewer

Susan Kahlje

Chief Executive Officer/ Designer/

Educator/ Author

Susan Kahlje Couture

Annie Kaufman

Free Lance Fashion Designer

Sheryl Metzger

Family and Consumer Sciences Teacher Specialist

Anne Arundel County Public Schools (AACPS)

Mary Ellen Morrison

Executive Director

Hunt Valley Business Forum

Sara Murphy

Senior Director of Merchandising and Design

Perform Group, LLC

Sharan Nixon

Chief Executive Officer

Baltimore Fashion Week

Ella Pritsker

Chief Executive Officer/ Educator

Maryland Academy of Couture Arts

Noreen Naz Naroo-Pucci

Senior Creative Director, Apparel Design, Women and Youth

Under Armour

Christopher Schafer

Chief Executive Officer

Christopher Schafer Clothier

Manish Singh

Chief Executive Officer

Victor Rossi

Heide Slacum

Chief Executive Officer

Fresh! Boutique

Philip Spector

Chief Executive Officer

Fashions Unlimited

Sherry Stauffer

Designer/ Educator

Association of Sewing and Design Professionals, Baltimore Chapter

Paul James Torres

Chief Executive Officer

James and James Apparel

Elaine Triandafilou

Product Designer and Developer